The Standing Committee

The Standing Committee is the governing body of the church.  It sets the policies and oversees the operations of the church, including worship and outreach. 

Members of the Standing Committee are elected by the congregation for a three year term. (Terms are staggered, with four members elected each year.) In addition to the elected members, there is one ex-officio member, the Treasurer of the Society. 

2023 – 24 Standing Committee Members

Barbara Martin, Chair
Larry Bell  
Cathy Collins  
Nancy Olson 
Peter Banos     
Darcy Fuguet    
Helen Riess            
Mary Collins      
Ellie Miller  
Miriam Coe
Susan Patrick
Mary Ellen Normen, Treasurer